Cheif Minister Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
Chief Minister
Mr. Mahmood Khan
Minister for Finance
Mr. Taimur Khan Jhagra
Cheif Minister Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
Director General KPRA
Mr. Muhammad Tahir Orakzai


Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Revenue Authority (KPRA), as corporate entity, was established under the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Finance Act, 2013, with the mandate to administer and collect Sales Tax on Services. KPRA is governed, with relative autonomy, has been placed under the Finance Department to have an interface with the Government. While, the Council acts as Policy Making body chaired by the Honourable Chief Minister, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, and comprising of three (03) Cabinet Ministers for Finance, Law and Excise and Taxation, Chief Secretary, Secretaries of the Finance, Law, Excise, Taxation and Narcotics Control departments and four representatives nominated by the Government from the private sector... Read More

Strengthening the Legal framework
Strengthening the legal framework by drafting rules and regulations under KP Finance Act, 2013... Read More
Strategy Formulation

KPRA has formulated various strategies to adopted a proactive approach for organization Read More
Key Initiatives

To achieve its goals, KPRA has spearheaded ICT based initiatives and conducted public... Read More

Your Complaints / Feedback

Note: For complaints ragarding conduct of KPRA staff and other issues, Please call to Director General: 091 9219222